Zucchini and Cucumber Noodles

IMG_5170
This isn’t a recipe so much as a command: get a spiralizer

Although I haven’t had it very long, I am having great success with my Paderno brand tri-blade spiralizer (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0007Y9WHQ/ref=oh_details_o04_s00_i03?ie=UTF8&psc=1). I have heard that the Japanese brand, Benriner, makes a pretty snazzy model as well. However, I did not know how much I would enjoy spiralized veggies and didn’t want to spend too much on finding out.

1/2 a large zucchini + 1/2 a large cucumber = a really fantastic bowl of pasta. Toss in a bowl with a little salt, and either eat cold or heat lightly. I have yet to cook these noodles and just don’t see the need to, as the texture is just perfect. Serve with your favorite pasta sauce.

Leave a Reply

